Skip to main content


Title: Water resources fact file (7/9)
Author: Environment Agency
Document Type: Monograph
This booklet analyses water resources in Thames Region. England and Wales are divided into eight Environment Agency regions. Thames Region is responsible for the protection of a 13,000 square km area of great diversity. The Region extends from Cirencester in the west to Southend in the east and from Luton in the north to the Surrey Downs in the south. Because this area contains a fifth of the nations population, development pressures and demands on natural resources, particularly water, are greater than elsewhere in England and Wales. Thames Region is subdivided into three areas (West, North East and South East) which are the first point of contact for local issues.
Publisher: Environment Agency
Publication Date: [after 1996]
Publication Place: [Bristol]
Subject Keywords: Water resourcesStatistics
Geographic Keywords: EA South EastThames
Extent: n.p. [6]
Total file downloads: 248

Download PDF    Display PDF in separate tab