Skip to main content


Title: Managing water resources in Welsh Region (bilingual) : Rheoli Adnoddau Dwr Yn Rhanbarth Cymru
Author: National Rivers Authority Welsh Region
Document Type: Monograph
The NRA has eight Regions, covering England and Wales. Welsh Region is the fourth largest covering an area of 21,262 square km. It comprises the whole of Wales apart from that part of mid Wales which falls into the Upper Severn catchment. It also includes those parts of the Dec and Wye catchments which lie in England. The landscape is very diverse, ranging from the distinctive mountainous areas of North Wales to the low-lying coastal areas of the Gwent levels.
Publisher: National Rivers Authority
Publication Date: 1994
Publication Place: Cardiff
Subject Keywords: National Rivers AuthorityWater resourcesWater managementRegional planning
Geographic Keywords: Wales
Extent: 10
Total file downloads: 241

Download PDF    Display PDF in separate tab